Reviews

More and more people are going to the internet before making a decision to do business someone. We rely on others to provide valuable feedback that helps us make good service and purchasing decisions. We do our best to provide excellent customer service and equipment. If you’ve had an experience with CM Mose & Son that you would like to share we encourage you to go to the following review sites:

Thank you!

Our Google Reviews:

C.M. Mose & Son IconC.M. Mose & Son

6603-E, Royal Street, Pleasant Valley

4.9 425 reviews

  • Avatar Kirk Buist ★★★★★ in the last week
    Patrick was very professional and knowledgeable about their equipment and took the time to explain my system options without pressuring me to buy.
    Install team was also very professional, did a great job and didn't leave any mess.
    … More
    Also the communication of the entire team was excellent (confirmed appointments, notified me when they were on their way etc.)
    We will see what their maintenance and service is like going forward but for now I am completely satisfied.
  • Avatar LtCol Razz ★★★★★ a week ago
    We have been with a local, well-known heating and cooling business for eight years. While we were UNITED on a common front, they slowly eroded their business. Then the most straightforward work became very trivial. Then I met CM Mose & … More Son! Wow! What a difference their professionalism makes in seeing high-quality work on their semi-annual maintenance plan. I am so happy we changed our services! Thank you, CM Mose!
  • Avatar Trina Serrault ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    From sales and scheduling to install and follow up, this company provides outstanding service that you don’t often find these days. Our technician explained the process in detail and took the time to train us on how it works. He also … More proactively found a way to avoid trenching the line and saved us hundreds of dollars. The owner even dropped by to thank us for our business. If you are thinking about installing a generator, look no further. This company is amazing!
  • Avatar Steven McIntosh ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I had a full house generator installed. Although the generators are not inexpensive the peace of mind is priceless. The company was on time informative and very professional. They showed up when they said they would they let you know when … More they’re coming can I express my gratefulness enough. Top notch definitely worth looking into if you need a generator for your house.
  • Avatar Jeff Borker ★★★★★ a month ago
    C.M. Mose installed my whole house generator almost 4 years ago. That in itself was an awesome experience as they did it flawlessly. I continue to use them for my semi-annual generator maintenance. As always they do a fantastic job!! … More I’d recommend them without hesitation.
  • Avatar Michael Anderson ★★★★★ a month ago
    We’ve have used Mose for all of our HVAC needs. They’ve done a fantastic job and always given us the best prices and are very honest and reliable. Had a break down over the summer and one the the guys came out and stayed till the job … More was finished. Got us up and going and we were very happy. I’d certainly recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar John Thompson ★★★★★ a month ago
    two young men came to our home and were professionals from the moment they rang our door Bell.. hired them to install a whole House backup generator. the generator was a natural gas unit so they had to install gas line and run power into … More our home as well
    . everything everything they done was professional and up to our very high standards. it's so nice to see two young men with such high work ethics... will recommend to all we know....
  • Avatar Jay Kephart ★★★★★ a month ago
    We had Chris as our Generac
    installer. He was very easy to deal with. He was extremely knowledgeable and clearly explained how the system operates. I wish all service personnel were more like Chris!
  • Avatar Natalie S ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    From the first estimate to the install, everything was smooth and easy. We had a Generac generator installed and they took care of everything from the permit to coordinating with Evergy and the install. Even after the had placed it in the … More wrong place, they graciously moved it with a positive attitude. I highly recommend working with them.
  • Avatar Kristin Moore ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Called Friday afternoon and got an appointment first thing Monday morning. Worked with Jeff and had a great experience. He was very professional, thorough, and made sure we understood everything going on with our system. We needed a new … More part, he got us one and installed it the same day. We will definitely be repeat customers. Receptionist Nicky was an absolute doll to speak with. Couldn't be happier with our service.
  • Avatar Albert Bean ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Service man was knowledgeable, polite and did his work well. He had been at our house in previous years and knew his way around. Good service, good personnel.
  • Avatar William Ong ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent job. Very satisfied with quality and price
  • Avatar Nicci McMillian ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Professional Speedy service! I would highly recommend using C.M. Mose. Appreciated the time spent educating me on how to make my AC work at optimal level. Reasonably priced I know have my AC guy on speed dial.
  • Avatar Brian Hoops ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent service from the girls answering the phone to installation! All great people and excellent products at a great price! Thanks to all! Will be using your company for future needs!😀. Great attitude from everyone involved in my … More experience. Thanks again! Brian H.
  • Avatar Kevin Adkison ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Sold our home and the home inspector found several things electrically that needed to be addressed. Technician very professional and most importantly competent. Many of the things identified by the inspector did not need repairs. Those … More that did were addressed and resolved very professionally and at a third of the cost I had anticipated. I would definitely recommend CM Mose & Son to my friends and neighbors.
  • Avatar Kari Smith ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Robert came out and corrected an electrical issue we had with a GFCI outlet. He arrived before time and notified me, which was amazing, was professional and very helpful! He answered a few questions for me after he was done. He was very … More kind, professional, and knowledgeable. Will definitely use this company again in the near future! Thank you, Robert!
  • Avatar Bennie Johnson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Robert was very knowledgeable of my outlets and light fixtures situation. Fixed it quick and the price was good as well. Thank you so much!
  • Avatar Shalise Ruffins ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Robert was very polite and professional! I hope to work with them again in the future!
  • Avatar Jon M ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    The electric went out in one of our units.
    They came early and fixed the problem .
    They found it very quickly also.
    I forgot his name already but he was very nice
    On the phone.
    I called today. He came today. I'm sure that can't
    … More
    Always be the case but it sure was nice.
    I will be using them for all my
    Electric needs
  • Avatar Chad Rogers ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Had a smoking outlet a few months ago during the covid quarantine. We have had the breaker off since then for fears of an electrical fire. Finally called them up to see if they could fix the outlet. They not only fixed the outlet, but … More also corrected other wiring issues throughout the house. And all within an hour!
  • Avatar drew price ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Joshua came out and did a great job. He was very knowledgeable and our unit is working great now. It was also priced very well. I dont feel like I overpaid for the services provided. I highly recommend C M Mose and Son.
  • Avatar Staci ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    First week of June this year, when the first heat wave of the season hit, my eight year old AC unit couldn't keep up and I knew it needed maintenance, possibly major repairs. I called my usual HVAC company, whom came out, diagnosed … More I needed a new evaporator coil and stated they would get back with me soon with an estimate and scheduling date. After waiting four days, with no word, I called a second company recommended to me, and asked about scheduling a new evaporator coil install and they immediately stated it would be 3-4 weeks out.
    Meanwhile, I'm on day six with no AC and 95+ temps going on. I'd seen commercials for CM Mose and taking a chance desperately called their office on a Friday around 545pm. Charles W. the manager, answered and after hearing my story, said he would be out Monday morning by 8am himself, to take a look and confirm the work needed. And then he could have his techs out Monday afternoon by 1pm to complete the work. True to their word, they arrived, completed the work in a timely manner, and explained all answers to my questions about the work. Charles was very friendly and understanding of my emergency situation. Apparently, they stock their own parts, unlike other companies, enabling them to get work done quicker. The unit is still running strong with no other issues. I believe they may be a little pricier than other companies, but it was totally worth it! I will continue to call them for maintenance etc. Thank You!
  • Avatar William Hannah ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Lightning fast service. Repairman was courteous and knowledgeable. Quickly diagnosed and fixed problem. 10/10 would do again
  • Avatar Billie Jalton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I would would definitely recommend C.M. Mose & Son. My service call was throughly explained and handled professionally. Thank you Robert for a job well done.
  • Avatar Richard Barrette ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Friendly, knowledgeable employees. It was a pleasure doing business with them from the first phone call to the moment thier service truck left my driveway. They fixed my problem the first time, correctly. I will call back.
  • Avatar Lawrence Bermann ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Tim the electrician was great! He showed up on time, did great work. He was fast, efficient and very friendly. I will definitely use them again.
  • Avatar Art Moore ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Just wanted to let you know that the service I received from C M Mose & Sons was outstanding. Everyone at the company that I talked to was friendly and informative. The technician, Daniel Heckman, was very efficient and knowledgeable. … More He was courteous and went about his work in a professional manner. Very appreciative of the service and would recommend this company to anyone looking for service on a generator. Thanks again.
  • Avatar Michael Boyer ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Have an older home that needed electrical upgrades. .Mose worked us in quickly. Justin, the electrician was thorough and professional. Excellent results and a.great company you can count on.
  • Avatar Ashley Hooley-Lickteig ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    When we called to arrange services, he knew what it was instantly and told us what to check & fix. It was a small thing that we could take care of ourselves, so he saved us the money and time by telling us what to do instead of coming … More out on a full call. Will definitely choose them for all future needs. Incomparable customer service!!
  • Avatar TOM ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The technician arrived on time and was very quick in doung what he was there to do. He took the time to do the job right, yet finished quickly and saved me money
  • Avatar OOLLYY OOLLYY ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Awesome deal for 2 systems Hvac and generac courteous and respectful for our safety in a pandemic. Well done Team outstanding job of installation.
  • Avatar Chelsea Crooks ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Justin was AMAZING! He came out within 20 minutes of our initial conversation, got the house up and running in less than 30 min after arrival! He explained to me, in detail, the issue and what he had to do to fix it. Was also EXTREMELY … More affordable for a Sunday Evening emergency house call! My new electrician, for sure!
  • Avatar Logan Pettz ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Very prompt and straight forward. Gave a nice explanation of the problem and good advice for maintaining the unit for best performance.
  • Avatar Chris Benson ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Patrick was professional, prompt, and informative about our air conditioning equipment and the potential to upgrade with new, more energy efficient equipment. Was able to communicate technical terminology into conversation I could easily … More understand. Would highly recommend CM
    Mose and Son and Patrick for air conditioner service.
  • Avatar Anthony Butler ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    After another HVAC tech said I might need a completely new air conditioner. I wanted a second opinion so I had C.M. Mose come out. Their tech came out and spotted the real issue. It was just a bad thermostat. I replaced it and I was good … More to go.
    My sister had a similar thing happen with her HVAC system and they were also great with her. They also came out the same day. I'll use them in the future. Thanks!
  • Avatar Chris h ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    never returned my inquires for a bid on a new system either through their website or through American standards. Its been a week.
    Update: they did call and state an email was sent. It did most likely go to my spam folder and they set up
    … More an appointment. I updated my star rating due to their promptness.
  • Avatar Chlo-ann Rizzo ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Josh was awesome! He was kind, polite and prompt. The wiring from inside the house to the AC unit had to be replaced. He determined the problem quickly and accurately. He quoted the actual price I was charged.
    He was here and gone in just
    … More over an hour. I was quite impressed with this young man, who is obviously great at his job, and super grateful that my AC is running again.
  • Avatar Chlo R ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Josh was awesome! He was kind, polite and prompt. The wiring from inside the house to the AC unit had to be replaced. He determined the problem quickly and accurately. He quoted the actual price I was charged.
    He was here and gone in just
    … More over an hour. I was quite impressed with this young man, who is obviously great at his job, and super grateful that my AC is running again.
  • Avatar Exilenorth Frank ★★★★★ 6 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar jared swift ★★★★★ 6 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Dan Brant ★★★★★ 6 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Andrea Grow ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Called for a service call on a holiday weekend - was hoping to have a return call the next day. Pleasantly surprised when a technician called in less than an hour - offered to come out within an hour on Memorial Day. Fixed us up quickly … More and professionally, reasonably priced service call and fair pricing on replacement parts. Will not use any other service company!
  • Avatar Lori Michaels ★★★★★ 6 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar MICHAEL SPRATLEY ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Robert Thomson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Everyone was very professional we worked together to get the best results.Everything worked out and the job was finished in good time.I hope to never need it ,but I have it if needed. ThanksThis one is some time latter than the one above … More but the system would not let me start a new one, so I just had a new AC & heating system installed , and just like the generator installation ,everybody knew their job and did what was nessesary to get the job done to my satisfaction. I look foward to a long service relationship with C,M.Mose and son.
  • Avatar Sherry Brisbin ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Debbie Miller ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality
  • Avatar Donlee McIntyre ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Leann Gross ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Bret Ohlhausen ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Ronald Bronke ★★★★ 7 months ago
    Tim arrived at my residence at 8:40 AM on 04/24/2020. He isolated my electrical problem to a power surge. He also replaced a circuit breaker in the service entrance panel. I called Evergy and they are sending a technician to to check the … More incoming voltage. Tim did a great job..Ron Bronke ronjo56@att.net
  • Avatar Gerald Hadley ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar John Johnson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Mike Dark ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Cindy Howell ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Marshall Thompson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Mike Moriarty ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Dan Plubell ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Margot Glaspie ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Kelli Davidson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Richard Hill ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Jeff did an excellent job on our annual AC review. He was on time, explained everything and had mask & gloves on for COVID-19 safety. Keep up the good work.
  • Avatar larry jones ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Frank Dixon ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    From time of call to technician showing up, the process was smooth and even received a text with a picture and name of tech to track his time to me. pretty darn cool. i didn't have to sit and wonder. Josh was courteous and professional … More and explained the entire bill with me and shared what he found. he also let me know if any problems they operate 24x7 and will come back if needed.
  • Avatar Grant Johnson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Corrie Fisher ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Prompt appointment! Tech was knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Communication was fantastic!
  • Avatar Kristine Corcoran ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Lori ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Austin Barnes ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
  • Avatar Jacki Wofford ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Ken Englander ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Robert came to my place to determine why I had several outlets that were suddenly dead. I tried to do some diagnosis, but was not able to find the problem. I did find a junction box that was not set up in a way to allow any kind of maintenance.Robert … More added a second box to make the wiring more maintainable and located my problem quickly, which turned out to be a tripped GFCI way far away from the dead outlets. He was kind in pointing out that I had gotten the wiring repaired and that was important in spite of the fact that I could have fixed the problem myself.He was very helpful and had a can- do attitude in helping with a few other minor things.
  • Avatar Rob Ludwig ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Jaimie Hobbs ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Dennis Schnell ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Linda Sloan ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    New company bought out my old HVAC company. Max, the tech, was Very professional with a mask and gloves. Used a tablet and explained the form checklist they use. I liked getting a report via email to print out. Purchased another service … More contract with this company due to Max having exceptional Customer service. I explained I had issues with system since moving in 2 1/2 years ago with brand new house. I also liked that I received a text stating a tech WITH his name was on the way. Then received a call from Max with ETA. Awesome communication.
  • Avatar Robert Bachman ★★★★★ 8 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality
  • Avatar Jeremy Latta ★★★★★ 8 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Gary Smith ★★★★★ 8 months ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Linda Grace ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Kieu Duong and Brad Goree arrived right on time and immediately went to work. They were thoroughly professional and courteous. They took care of everything; they dealt with the Evergy and Prairie Village Codes people. I had to do absolutely … More nothing but open the door! They worked diligently until the installation was completed without taking a break. They explained how everything worked and answered whatever questions I had. Everything went smoothly, and if there was any mess from all the work in the basement, they cleaned it up, as I wouldn't have known anyone had been there!From the beginning site visits by Brett Fry and Sean Holler, everyone has been very thorough and helpful. I would recommend C.M. Mose without hesitation.
  • Avatar Brian Beebe ★★★★★ 8 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Catherine Kolkoski ★★★★★ 8 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Chad Giddings ★★★★★ 9 months ago
     Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Jeffrey Moore ★★★★ 9 months ago
    Installation went smoothly. We now have the peace of mind that we will always have power! Its already kicked in (3) times since October.
  • Avatar Richard Mundis ★★★★ 9 months ago
    Excellent, timely service. A little expensive for a generator maintenance service with no oil change.
  • Avatar Ray Heck ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Cm Mose called and texted my pohone prior to sending service techs. We had a new construction build and I contacted them from the beginning. Over the 8 month process, CM Mose kept in contact with us. The install looks and performs professionally. … More I was impressed. I give them 5 stars overall. Their performance was flawless. Will recommend them to all my friends
  • Avatar Jolan Smith ★★★★★ 9 months ago
     Quality
  • Avatar Loueta Tostrud ★★★★★ 9 months ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Bridget Hink ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Great service!!! I would recommend this company to everyone. My furnace was not working properly on a very cold day. Jamie, the Technician that came out arrived at my home in less than an hour from my placement of the service call. Jamie … More was thorough, friendly and made me feel very good that my furnace would work safely after his visit. Thank you so much C M and Son and Jamie! You guys were truly a Blessing to my Family and me! : )
  • Avatar Mic_Drop 2010 ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Robbie rocks🤙🏾. Awesome, and knowledgeable, he gave me some extra bits of information related to my issue as well. 10/10
  • Avatar Danielle G. ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Called and immediately got a tech out to fix our furnace. Josh and the tech Robbie were very nice and knowledgeable! Robbie quickly diagnosed and fixed the issue within 10 minutes! Prices are also very fair. Thanks so much!!!
  • Avatar Adam Jones ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Always forward thinking, always polite and never in doubt if they are making a repair it will be done the right way the first time.
  • Avatar Daniel Chambers ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Great service. Very professional. Our experience was Mose installing a new generator for us which went great, even after a very slight mishap they were quick to remidfy the situation within 30 min and all was perfect. Thanks again. … More
  • Avatar pat wheat ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The technicians, Tim and Rob, arrived on time and were very courteous. They immediately started to work on my problem. They finished ahead of time and did a nice job of cleaning up. They took the time to explain everything they had done … More and what follow up I should expect. I will definitely use this company again for any HVAC problems I may encounter.
  • Avatar Marganna Hunter ★★★★★ 10 months ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar LesB ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    This is a Review of the Service provided by C.M. Mose Tech PAT.On time, Quality Thorough work, Friendly & Pleasant Guy, Very Satisfied with the whole experience.
  • Avatar Terry Rogers ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I called the office Monday morning and they were here same day to fix my heat pump. Pat and Jeff explained the problem and had it up and running with parts from the van in no time.
  • Avatar Uhura Goldring ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Rob arrived in excellent time, was friendly and knowledgeable, answered all of my (embarrassingly numerous) questions, and actually treated the visit like the service call it was and NOT as a you-can-call-it-a-service-call-if-you-want-but-I've-decide … Mored-it's-REALLY-a-sales-call.Thanks, Rob! I would recommend you without a moment's hesitation.
  • Avatar Mike Betts ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The phone was answered promptly when I called. They got me on the schedule and repaired the same day! Tim(the electrician) was outstanding. Customer service at its absolute finest. Thank you!
  • Avatar Nancy Cleveland ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    CM Mose is great... honest, used them for years. Tim Weidholz came out and fixed the electrical the remodeling contractor put in. Tim is very knowledgeable and personable. Thank you!
  • Avatar cyndy dekeyser ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Tim Wiedholz Did a great job! He was on time and professional. He took the time to explain our problems and get us fixed up. I would definitely recommend C.M. Moss to my friends
  • Avatar Larry Mollhoff ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Crew was on time, friendly, courteous, and very efficient. They kept me informed and made sure I was okay with how and where they were doing things.
  • Avatar Jake Smith ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    On time , professional and proficient .Tech told us what he was doing , why , and how long it would take .Left work area cleaner than he found it . Great job all round , have found Mose to be top notch in all facets of installation and … More maintenance of our whole house natural gas generator and automatic transfer switch components. Even went above and beyond in replacing some pipe elbows from gas meter that began to show rust . Splendid .Jake Smith
  • Avatar Zachary Billings ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Tim and the office staff were great! Organized, professional and very timely. I told Tim he didn’t have to work in the snow. He just laughed and said it was fine. They made sure I was happy before they billed me. You can tell they’ve … More been in business for a while.
  • Avatar Vernon Harris ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This company is true to it advertisement. What you see in their ads is practice in person. From estimate to completion there are no surprises. The crew worked in harmony and completed the job in reasonable time. As for the Technician … More Brad, from the time he arrived, to the time he left, Brad made sure I was satisfied and the generator was working properly. When the next squirrel, tree branch or storm interrupt electrical power to my neighborhood, I know whose house is going to be saying "C.M. Mose & Son.
  • Avatar Lance Shouse ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Robbie was very knowledgeable and fast. Great service! He was at my house within 1 hour of the call. And even had the control board stocked on the van.
  • Avatar Taylor Nickle ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    These guys were great!! Professional and did not waste time.
  • Avatar dylan jones ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    The technician was polite and explained repairs. Answered all questions and went above and beyond to make sure I was content with the repair.
  • Avatar Robert Davis ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Jim & Chris and the crew did a very nice and neat job installing my generator they were nice and very knowledgeable about the generator. They took there time explaining the generator working and operation. Thanks Jon well done
  • Avatar Curtis Abrahamson ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    The crew was punctual, on task and very professional in how they conducted themselves and in the quality of there work. I observed their efforts both inside and outside my house. They kept things ordered and complete. I would strongly recommend … More their service to anyone who may require such.
  • Avatar carleigh hobson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Called on a Saturday, but heater was blowing out cool air... Robbie was at my house within 15 mins of my initial call! Great service, explained everything thoroughly, made me feel comfortable, and fixed my issue. Would highly recommend! … More
  • Avatar Doug Soper ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had Robbie Witt from CM Mose & Son come out to clean and tune our AC, Furnance and Humidifier. Super nice guy and very knowledgeable and HONEST. Cleaned everything for the normal service fee, found a few parts on the humidifier that … More needed changing out for a small and very fair fee. We will absolutely use these guys for all our HVAC needs in the future.
  • Avatar Patti W ★★★★★ a year ago
    Today’s project of installing my Generac was handled very professionally. Project manager Sean Holler made sure everything went smoothly. The entire crew showed pride in workmanship in every detail, and showed respect for me and my property.I … More couldn’t be happier and now look forward to beautiful wintery winters with no concern of power loss! I’m also good to go for those high winds and strong storms anytime of year.Highly recommend to anyone for peace of mind!
  • Avatar Scott Witte ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am very pleased with my experience. I called them and got an operator immediately. They took my information and Joshua the HVAC OnCall called me back quickly. He scheduled a time and arrived early. He was able to repair my furnace … More quickly. The cost was reasonable and no extra charge for weekends or after hours. I recommend you use them.
  • Avatar Rose Jones ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great company. Sara from the office and Sean Holler were the best! It was customer service like you don’t see very often, making sure everything was done and amazing follow ups. Would absolutely recommend.
  • Avatar Sherry Lehman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everyone one of the guys were personable and knowledgable and was patient in answering all my questions. Great team.
  • Avatar Gina Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very professional Company ! They had a technician out within the hr. Robbie explained everything he was doing without being condescending. Very friendly, honest and knowledgeable. We are glad we called them and recommended you do the same! … More
  • Avatar Bill Banks ★★★★★ a year ago
    Cm Mose did exactly what they said they would do for exactly the quoted amount. They were on time on the day scheduled and everything went perfectly. Generator installed and working in less than 1 day. All of the techs were Very courteous … More and professional and they made sure i understood how to use the generator and how it worked before they left. Perfect installation, i absolutely could not be more pleased. I would recommend this company.
  • Avatar Eric Wells ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wonderful company and staff. Each employee I spoke with was extremely professional and courteous. The technician arrived on time and repaired the issue in a timely manner. I will continue to use their services and recommend them to others! … More
  • Avatar mirnes hamsic ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a small problem with a wall outlet, called a different electrical company prior to calling cm. Turned one problem into ten. Called cm , Robert came out and fixed everything very quickly, he was very professional very polite explained … More everything to me and why the problem occurred by far it was the best experience I’ve had with an electrician. I would rate this company a 10 if they allowed it. I recommend this company 1000% . Will definitely use them again for my electrical needs. Thank you CM MOSE & SON!! And thank you robert!
  • Avatar Renee Macomber ★★★★★ a year ago
    Josh was an amazing and thorough electrician. We had a lightning strike and he made sure everything was safe. We will use you guys again!
  • Avatar Brent Stringham ★★★★★ a year ago
    Our technician Robbie Witt was very professional courteous and knowledgeable. He was able to pinpoint what our problem was with our furnace unit and dug the dead bird out and Got is up and working. Appreciate the good service today.
  • Avatar Wayne Gregg ★★★★★ a year ago
    We called C M Nose & Son at a last minute request to install a 220 volt receptacle and assist with setting the new electric range in place. Sean arrived on time and went above and beyond in helping us. They were very reasonable for … More after hours weekend pricing. We will use this company again
  • Avatar Mark M ★★★★★ a year ago
    Made an appointment for furnace repair. The company kept me updated on the technician's estimated arrival time, via text and e-mail. They even sent a photo of the technician. He promptly diagnosed and repaired the problem. I'm … More very happy with C.M Mose & Son!
  • Avatar Jean Harvey ★★★★★ a year ago
    C.M. Mose & Son, IncI have been very pleased with the service from CM Mose & Son. My Generac was installed 2 years ago and the techs have always been kind, knowledgeable, and efficient during both the installation and the follow … More up service calls. Chris serviced the unit this week and he went above and beyond to keep me informed of everything from his arrival time to the steps he was taking to check out the unit. This level of customer service is much appreciated. Thank you for caring.
  • Avatar Artie Clayton ★★★★★ a year ago
    The C M Mose technician, Daniel, was prompt, thorough and very professional. He explained the maintenance procedures clearly and made sure I understood the process. I'm sure this is the type of contact C M Mose wants to have with its … More clientel. Truly awesome.AC
  • Avatar Pat Downing ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have been using C.M. Mose & Son for over 10 years for all of our heating and cooling needs. They are on time and do a very professional job. Always taking care of wearing foot protection when coming into the home and cleaning up … More after job. Technicians are always friendly and courteous. They also maintain our whole house generator. A great company.
  • Avatar Chris Lamberson ★★★★★ a year ago
    I on the other hand had a amazing experience with Timmy. As a retail store manager I know about customer service and going above and beyond to make a customer happy. We have been using these guys exclusively since buying our home 2 years … More ago. Besides meeting and working with Buck, Timmy went above and beyond our expectations. He is a close second on curiously, demeanor and service. When he was done he even wanted to pet our doggies. Will request his service everyime from here on out. Thanks man. Chris
  • Avatar Carol Kingery ★★★★★ a year ago
    Josh, from C. M. Mose & Son performed the bi-annual inspection of our Generac generator. As usual, he arrived early. Josh is personable, as have been all of the C. M. Mose & Son technicians. He went right to work and run the … More diagnostics on our generator. When he was done, he reviewed the day's work and emailed a copy of it to us. We really appreciate the service we received from Josh and C. M. Mose & Son.
  • Avatar Benjamin York ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had an incredible experience with C.M. Mose & Son. We had a main breaker not want to switch to the ON position, causing us to have no power for a good 12 hours. We checked with another electrician before this one and they were going … More to charge us $250 just to take a look because it was a weekend. We called up Mose & Son and they set us up with an appointment for the next morning. However, Sean, the department manager, he gave us a call on his way home and said that he could come by and check it out real quick just to make sure it wasn’t a little fix. He checked it out and was able to get the switch to move to the ON position giving us power. After he had finished the work, I asked him how much we owed him and he said NOTHING! He said it was very minor and that if we would remember them next time we need work that would be payment enough. I can’t tell you how much it meant to us that he, not only dropped by that night to make sure we weren’t in the dark but that he turned, what we thought was going to be a very expensive venture into a memorable one. We appreciate your work and generosity Sean and we have already recommended C.M. Mose & Son to 3 people and plan to talk to many others about your business. Keep up the great work, you are doing it the right way. You are looking out for people’s well being and not just their wallets!!Enjoying having power again!!Ben & Sarah York
  • Avatar Terry Garner ★★★★★ a year ago
    I live outside of the KC metropolitan area and C.M. Mose & Son has went out of their way to accommodate my needs for electrical system repair. I would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend or family member. I have nothing but … More good things to say about them. The technician arrived on time and was able to fix the issue promptly on the same day I called. There was an issue pointed out by a city inspector (this is an older home that had been vacant without utilities for over a year, which required an inspection to get the electricity turned on) after their call and they juggled technician schedules to ensure that my needs were met. Tim W., the technician that assisted me in getting my issues resolved, was very professional and worked with me to get my electricity on. Michelle, his scheduler, helped juggle other work orders to get my needs met. I appreciate their hard work and you will not be disappointed.
  • Avatar Clarence Miller ★★★★★ a year ago
    1. The service tech called to say he was on his way.2. He explained what he was going to do and kept me informed as he completed the task. 3. When he was done he let me know he was leaving and showed me the write-up of what … More he had done and emailed me a copy of the work order.4. I am very satisfied with this appointment.
  • Avatar Jason Garrone ★★★★★ a year ago
    Our AC quit putting out cold air and in summer we were concerned for our newborn as well as our older dog. They came and we got it fixed both within 2 hrs of calling on a Friday after dinner. Blake was great. Highly recommend and will … More use them again!
  • Avatar Stephanie Miracle ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everyone I spoke with was professional and courteous. They came out same day and fixed the problem. Price was reasonable. What I especially loved was a text when the person was on his way with a photo and ability to track — just like … More tracking a package. Great security protocol
  • Avatar Brian O'Dell ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am very pleased with the installation of my new AC unit. The guys were on time and very thorough during the whole process. They were courteous & knowledgeable , and went over every detail. I was completely satisfied, and happy with … More the whole process from start to finish, and will highly recommend them to anyone. Thank You.
  • Avatar Karen Strohm ★★★★★ a year ago
    This was an excellent experience. My technician Tim was fantastic. He was courteous, very knowledgeable, on time and did not mind at all me observing and asking a million questions. If you ever need a house wired, don't hesitate to … More give this company a call. Very reasonable. Will definitely use them again if the time comes.
  • Avatar Matt Brunk ★★★★★ a year ago
    Awesome service! Having been in the insurance industry (including home insurance) for over 20 years, I have met many people in the heating & cooling business. C.M. Mose & Son came to our house a year ago to give us their opinion … More on an issue. We had been working with a large company which has been in business for several years (less than C.M. Mose & Son) and were concerned about an issue. The C.M. Mose & Son professionals were not pushy last year, even though our units were old and barely working. They recommended replacing the items, however they gave us time to think. Now, a year later we hired them to do the full install. This was after Brett came out to meet with us and answer our questions after looking at the units. He provided us with options and was courteous and not rushed. The techs (John & Blake) were great and arrived early and I received a text from the company with their pictures to let me know they were on the way. John & Blake took time to explain what they did and to answer all my questions. They were not rushed. They were professional, calm and client-focused. VERY Impressed with C.M. Mose & Son. I can see why they have a Great reputation in KC and have been around for over 50 years.
  • Avatar Nancy Minsey ★★★★★ a year ago
    C.M. Mose &Son just installed a whole house generator and new electric panels for us.I cannot say enough about the positive experience we had during this entire process. Everything was as promised and each person we dealt with took … More extra care to make sure we were totally satisfied!I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone . If there were more stars than five, I would have given them that!
  • Avatar Maureen Dahnke ★★★★★ a year ago
    The install of my generator went exceptionally well. The installers were knowledgeable, professional and displayed a great work ethic. They spent time with me determining the best spot for the unit and didn't rush my decision in … More any way. They kept me informed of every step in the process so I'd know what to expect before it happened. They were courteous and understanding and worked well as a team in completing the job.

More Customer Reviews:


Knowledgeable, professional, courteous, great service, trustworthy, and on-time- installed Generac generator.

Rudolph and Marlene S.


I have used C.M. Mose & Son for many years for Generac and A/C service and installation. I highly recommend them. Their service is great.

Ron R.


Polite courteous and professionally installed by cm nose and son my 21kw generator highly recommend this company.

Warren P.


Jim is an extremely talented Generac repairman. He updated my Generac to the latest standards and I am extremely confident it will be there if I need it during the forthcoming winter. He is definitely one of the best.

Francis K.


I purchased a 21 KW Generac Generator from Lowe’s. It was installed by a C. M. Mose and Son electrician. The installation was completed in one day and the professionalism of all the technicians was outstanding. They knew their jobs and completed the installation while informing me of what was to occur in each step of the process. They followed up the next day to complete the 24 hour break-in period and were just as professional and informative as the prior day even though it was a different technician. I would highly recommend C. M. Mose and Sons for any generator installation. We have had the generator for two weeks and it has performed as promised.

Frank N.


Sirs,

You installed a generator at my place in Baldwin City in early June.
We lost power last evening and I want to say that the unit performed as advertised. Started up @ 15 seconds after losing power and shut down after @ 30 seconds when power was restored. Kind of strange having electricity when everybody else on the block has zero. But I will get over that. So thank your team for doing a great job
Kind of surprised today as only 1 person asked me about it.
Thank you again,
Mark Stielow, Baldwin City, KS

Want to say thank you for your service today. Your crew was very nice and knowledgeable. They got us back in heat on this awful snowy day. Very professional and quick. Thanks again.

Steve B., Liberty, MO


Every single person I dealt with at C.M. Mose was very courteous, informative and professional. You now have a lifetime customer!

Clifford S., Overland Park, KS.


Jamiel, I just wanted to drop you a line about how much I was impressed with the crew that installed my 20 kw generator earlier this month. James and “Q” were the first to arrive, later joined by Chris and another gentleman that I believe was Brad. They were clean, polite, amiable, and knowledgeable about what they were doing. They arrived on time, and it took around 4 hours from start to finish. No hiccups through the 24 hour test, and the follow-up visit was handled just as professionally. I chose Mose and Son based on reputation, and I believe that reputation is well deserved. I hope the generator does not get called into service any time soon, but it is nice to know it will be there whenever it is needed.

Richard W.


Hello. This is Jim L. of St. Joseph, Mo. I experienced my first maintenance visit for my Generac generator today. It was great! Josh was the technician, and he was very kind and friendly. He is very knowledgeable and patient with all my questions about my new generator. We appreciate his service to our country as a marine. He went the extra mile by painting my rusty gas pipe behind the generator too.

Please recognize Josh for his customer service.

Jim and Karen L., St. Joseph, MO


Jamiel,

I just wanted to express my sincere thanks to you and your crew for the professional installation of the Generac 22kw generator. Your crew came into my home, listened to my wife and I about our wants/needs, likes/dislikes, etc. They then treated our home like their own, took the care necessary to ensure they were doing the job right and the way that we expressed.

After the installation, we decided to run our 24 hour burn in test with guests present at our home over the weekend – we figured it would be a good test. We fired the 22kw up and let it run 24 hours continuously without any issues – we even ran our washer, dryer, and cooktop a few times during this test without any problems.

I do not remember all of the guys names but again, they were professional, considerate, and did excellent work – the generator performed above our expectations as well.

I will not hesitate to give CM Mose & Sons positive references should anybody ask.

Joe S., Lake Viking


My wife and I just had a new 20KW generator installed and if there is a scale from 1 to 10 we rate CM Mose and Sons an 11. The crew that performed all the work were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and above all else extremely professional. They all did a very, very fine job and I will not hesitate to use them again if any situation arises where I need their services.

Mike and Suzie, Osawatamie, KS


I called CM Mose on a Sunday, Father’s Day after calling several other companies and being put on waiting lists for later in the week….our air conditioner went out the night before. Rob was on call and told me he was 20 minutes away and would be happy to come by. It was only 15.00 more to come out on a Sunday!!! He arrived on time, was friendly and honest. I am so glad I called, hopefully I don’t need this service again, but this company would be my “go-to”  Thank you!!!!

Christina, Kansas City, MO


Rob even came out on Father’s Day!!  Excellent service and try to do everything possible for the customer!!

Rob, Kansas City, MO


I’ve had CM Mose & Son out to service my air conditioner, my furnace and fix some lights in the house. Each time, the customer service has been excellent. The gentleman they send to take care of me are knowledgeable and kind. One time, a technician suggested I buy my humidifier filter online as I could save a little money. They also replaced a ceiling fan for me and gave me a longer pull they had on the truck. It was the little extra things that make all the difference for me. I will not hesitate to call CM Mose & Son when I need an HVAC service or electrical work done in the future!

Catherine K., Parkville, MO


Our AC broke in this extreme heat. CM Mose and Son had us back to cool in a very short time at a very reasonable cost. Thanks!

Cara P, Liberty, MO


5 Star job!
The tree guys did an outstanding job.
Thank you.

-Connie Sharp


On 12.22.17 your people installed a new Generac generator. I was pleased with the job that Chris Trail. Tim S and Zack B did. They arrived at a good time, determined the location of the unit and did an excellent job of installation and instruction to me. The unit has been used once in early January and worked fine. I thank each of them. Sorry to be late with this but health problems have intervened.

You have some very good service people. Thank you.

Clarence Thomas


…Without a doubt, this work has been the most pleasant we ‘ve ever experienced. Your staff was the most efficient, courteous, and pleasant individuals ever encountered. All were exceptional to deal with.

Thank you C.M. Mose. Thoroughly positive and enjoyable.

Michael Young


Very impressed with this company and their work. Wanted to replace my dead automatic back-up generator before the next major thunderstorm so my sump pumps, etc. would keep running if the power went out. Jamiels reply to my request for an estimate was prompt, thorough and competitive. He even lowered his quote little without me having to ask when we decided to place the generator in a location that would require less material for the installation.

Jamiel and Sean went above and beyond dealing with the City of Fairway and their new scrutiny over generator permits. The crew did a fantastic job and made sure I was happy before they cleaned up and left.

Jeremy M, Fairway, KS


To all,
I would like to thank you for your professionalism today replacing our air conditioner! I was not able to be home today but your technicians answered every question my wife had, She was very impressed. I know the importance of customer satisfaction and top to bottom you guys nailed it!
I know now who I will be using for all of our future HVAC needs.

Rob B., Liberty, MO


Thank You Jamiel for everything!
I can’t tell you how pleased I am for all of your team’s customer service!
Casey K., Grandview, MO

Jake is a lovely professional and very thoughtful. He came here and explained everything so well, he enlightened my fears. Just an extremely wonderful young man. My heart is just so delightful with the service I have received from both you and Jake. I have had such charming service from all of you at Mose and just wanted to say thank you! Its so very hard this day in age to find such caring and professional people. You all are so gracious.

Linda W.


We were hit with severe storms Friday night. Lost power and the generator kicked it perfect. It ran for 13 hours.

It was very relaxing to know we had electricity and our sump pump kept running during the heavy rains.
This was great timing, never happened before in all the years we have lived here.
Thanks again for the great installation. They did an awesome job.

Ernie A., Edwardsville, KS


I was amazed at how every single person, from the ladies on the phone, to the initial serviceman who tried to fix the old machine, to the sales rep. and the installers, were all so friendly and polite. That’s six different people, and not one was rude or terse through our entire interaction. Every one of those people just wanted to help us get a working system during that nasty heat we had. Even more surprising, every one of them was very friendly, like we already knew each other instead of having just met for the first time. No one ever acted like I was an idiot when I didn’t know something, they simply explained it and all made sure we understood how everything worked before buying the system and after installation. We never questioned our purchase, we feel we bought only what we wanted, and never felt pressured into anything.

I have told my neighbors and friends about our great experience and have left a review on Angie’s List on 6-27 as well, in order to reach more people. I came to use C.M. Mose because of a recommendation of one neighbor, and hope to get others to switch companies as well.  By the way, our new unit is working wonderfully and we are as happy as can be with everything! We are now permanent C.M. Mose & Son customers.

Cindy H. Kansas City, MO


Over the years, my late husband and I have had many contractors on our property. Many times they would fix something and tear something else up. But Daniel and Josh were BY FAR the best contractors I’ve ever had. They were thorough, well trained, and pleasant. They went out of their way to make everything perfect and the job site was clean. I wish they lived next door to me.

I got that sense of trust with them right away. The boys were simply wonderful.

You know, anyone can sell you anything, but if their customer service does not come through, it’s just not worth it.

I am so pleased with what they did with my generator that I want CM Mose & Son to install my new electrical panel and water heater!

Joyce G., St. Joe, MO


It’s a funny story actually because a large part of the city was without power, and I didn’t even know it! I was finishing up some work in the kitchen and was on my way to the grocery store. I pushed the garage door button and was leaving when I noticed many of my neighbors had their garage doors up. As I was driving to the store, I noticed the power was out along the way. I was completely oblivious because the Generac Generator that I purchased from CM Mose started up without my even noticing it.

Power was out around the city for about an hour but not for me!

Charlotte B., Kansas City, MO


We couldn’t be happier with our Generac Generator. Our experience began with a professional sales presentation and ended with a professional installation. When our power went out three weeks ago, it was like music to my ears to hear the generator kick on. It worked exactly as we had hoped it would. Such a relief to know that our sump pump would continue working!

Carolyn K.,  Liberty, MO


Just wanted to drop a note from the first day of installation of the generator. First thing, I am so glad I didn’t go any other direction than CM Mose on this purchase.

As far as the crew, all I have to say is WOW! This is the most courteous and professional group I’ve ever had at my house. I am so happy with the work performed today and look forward to the completion on Wednesday.

Super happy, satisfied customer!

Kris L., Liberty, MO


…I recently purchased and had installed an American Standard heating and air conditioning system in which I am very satisfied and pleased. From the initial contact with sales representative, and the management though out installation process. Being a retired trade’s person myself and understanding the challenges of coupling new systems with existing pipe and duct work. I was both very impressed by their very competent installers and confident in their end product. Everything was plumb and square with clean transition. And I have heard that you can’t make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear in my opinion they have achieved that ability. Upon their completion it was nothing less than a work of art. With respect to your equipment (American Standard) it appears to be straight forward, all the parts are there and package well with some interesting innovation. And since it’s only been a couple of days in operation the only observation that I can report on, are that my wife and I are a lot more comfortable. The truth is that I feel good about American Standard because C.M. Mose & Son are representing and selling it. In conclusion I will use and would recommend C.M. Mose & Son and American Standard to everyone in the future.

Cordially, Daniel B. -Pleasant Valley, MO


Gentleman,

This letter is in regard to our recent experience with the CM Mose & Son Company.

My husband and I visited with representatives from three different companies. Purchasing a furnace and A/C/ is a big investment, as well as a big decision. Pat Conner did an excellent job of explaining everything on a level that we understood- even though we asked a lot of questions he answered them all and was very helpful.

All of the gentleman who installed the equipment and did the follow up calls were very professional, polite, pleasant and cleaned up everything when they were finished.

The equipment really hasn’t been tested yet, due to the weather, but we’re confident it will be fine. The best thing is that the decision to buy has been made and it’s installed. We feel good going into the winter season.

Thank you for your professional employees. We will recommend CM Mose & Son because of our good experience.

Sincerely,

Larry and Pat L. -Liberty, MO


CM Mose & Son was the most professional contractor or third party provider we have ever had at our home and we’ve had a lot.

They were on time, every time. They did what they said they would do. From the proposal to the installation, they were the most knowledgeable about their profession that we had experienced.

We originally had a generator installed by another company and the power in our home kept shutting off intermittently. We would wait 10-12 hours without power while they tried to fix it. I finally had it removed and called CM Mose.

Jamiel, Mike and Nathan brought such a level of comfort to everything they said and did. It’s not that often you spend that kind of money and enjoy it, but we certainly did!

I would highly recommend CM Mose & Son for your generator needs.

G.D. -Lees Summit, MO

I have recently had the pleasure of dealing with C. M. Moss who installed my new home backup generator. From the in home sale to the pre-communication of the install and in particularly the install it was obvious that I was dealing with true professionals.

The salesman who came to my house was courteous, friendly, informative and definitely knowledgeable of the product and the install process.

The service supervisor who handled the install pre-communication was again polite and professional. On the day that the install was going to happen I had to go to work early and asked if they could be there early so that I could be there to go over what I thought was important and to know what exactly they were going to do. He said they would do that. I didn’t have great faith that they would get there when he said they would but the installers were there when he said they would be and again I experienced nothing but polite, friendly and professional people. The installers, Justin and Levi listened to what I said and discussed what they had to do and how they would do that with me. By the time I left for work I had no doubt that the job would be completed and look good. When I came home to see the finished install,  I was pleasantly surprised that what I had was even better than promised and all the changes that happened were dearly explained and obviously the better decision. We tested the unit and they explained what I needed to know about the generator. It worked exactly as promised and I understood what I needed to know about the unit.

I had shopped for almost two years for my in home generator and could not find anyone that I was comfortable with to do the job until C. M. Moss. I would highly recommend them and encourage anyone who wants a home generator to talk to these people. I am 62 years old and this is the first time I  have ever had such a positive experience from top to bottom with any company.

J.C. -Belton, MO
 

Just want to say a great big thank you!

The power at my house went out about 5:20 am and the generator started right up and ran like a champ all day long. They were able to get my power back on about 5:50 pm and it shut off to the house and did the 5 min cool down just like you said it would.
This is the best money I have ever spent.

Again a great big THANK YOU to you and the crew that put in my generator.

 
B. D. -Overland Park, KS
 

They located a plug that had caused several lights and plugs not to work. The employees were on time and stayed at work until they found the problem.  The plug that caused the problem was behind about 75 gal fish tank and they were as careful as possible to not do damage to the tank to fix the problem.

M.O. -Lees Summit, MO

Bob did the work- He did an excellent job. Came on time, did his work and explained everything. Job was less expensive than quoted.

G.W. – Kansas City, MO
 

Service workers knew what to do. Great estimate, fast service (work done as scheduled), left job clean and neat. Used first-class equipment. I’ve used this firm in the past. Will do so in the future.

L.W.  -Kansas City, MO
 

The salesman gave us all our options in quality and price. Installers were professional in all ways – explaining the installation. Service manager answered all our questions when we had them later.

R.C.- Kearny, MO
 

When my furnace broke, I only wanted one thing: someone to fix it. After a couple a frustrating phone calls I then called CM Mose and Son. They were friendly on the phone, professional and clean in my house, and got me running for a price that I thought was totally fair. I won’t hesitate to call them again, nor to refer them to my friends.

Liberty, MO

They are a great service. I have used their annual contract for years for my AC and Heating and they are always on time and prompt to reply.